Something Slightly Resembling Gumption

Posted on June 4, 2012

0


I’m finally starting to get back to myself again. But there are those little moments in the day when your heart aches because you’re still dealing with the emotions of a painful situation. In continuing with some favorite scenes from movies, I give you to scenes from Nancy Meyer’s The Holiday:

People, if you’re ever going to get over someone or something–an old friend, a significant other, a heartache, a bad time, a painful memory, anything really bad . . . you might consider gaining a little gumption, starring as the leading lady (or man) in your own life instead of playing the role of the supporting character. I’m still learning to do that. Here’s comfort to my soul during a hard time.

Posted in: Uncategorized