Cause I’ll Tell You Everything about Living Free

Posted on May 29, 2012

1


This week is feeling a little bit better than last, but it’s not without its sucky moments. In keeping with my trend of posting favorite scenes from movies, today I have one from (500) Days of Summer, which happens to be one of my all-time favorite movies. The movie has several memorable scenes, and popular ones are often the “Reality vs. Expectations” or the final conversation between Tom and Summer, or even the cool Hall & Oates sing/dance scene. I love all of those. One of the most revealing and truth-spoken scenes is when Tom quits his job. He goes off on this flying tangent and speaks desperately from his heart. I just love that scene, because anyone who’s ever suffered heartache can undeniably relate. But my favorite scene actually follows that scene. Tom has quit his job. He’s been going out in his robe and he’s eating crap. He’s dealing with those first horribly painful, sharp days that follow a break-up, or any other dramatic experience a person might go through. But then this awesome song called “Vagabond,” by Wolfmother, starts playing. And he’s decided that now is the time to move on, to move forward, to get going with his life. He starts to draw again.

Sorry the video has lyrics. It was the only one I could find of the exact scene I wanted.

Posted in: Uncategorized