Transitioning: Goodbye ((backstage_spotlight)), Hello “All Eyes On Screen”

Posted on December 16, 2011

0


Hey all!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on this blog, but that’s what I get for managing three blogs at once. Inconsistency.

My movie blog, All Eyes On Screen, has moved to top of my priority list for blogging. Due to this recent change, I decided that ((backstage_spotlight)) will be taking a breather. I’ve been thinking about whether or not to just shut down this personal blog and focus more on my other blogs (AEOS and The Seam, a book club blog). It’s great to have some subscribers and regular readers, but since I feel like I won’t be able to regularly update this blog, I decided that starting January 1, 2012, ((backstage_spotlight)) will no longer be in business, at least for a long time.

Thanks for taking the time to read my random blips and soapbox rallies. I love writing just for the sake of writing, and even more so for myself, but having an audience is always a great thing. If you’d like to make it up to me (but no obligation, of course), please subscribe to my movie blog, All Eyes On Screen. I regularly update this blog (translates to one post/day, except on weekends). I work really hard to make it an interesting blog about all different aspects of film, not just regular reviews on ongoing or upcoming movies, even though I do occasionally write those (and I love and appreciate all those blogs that do!).

It’s been a fun run!

–KG

Tagged:
Posted in: Personal