Fall TV Lineup

Posted on August 18, 2011

0


One of the many reasons I love fall more than the other seasons is fall TV. So many great shows are starting up, and many of my favorites are finally making a welcome return to my tube. Without any further ado, in no particular order, here is my current TV line-up for this fall:

The Ringer

I’m excited to see Sarah Michelle Gellar return to TV. Although I was never a huge Buffy fan, from this promo alone, I’m convinced she’s chosen the perfect project to make a grand return. I have high hopes for this show, and I get the feeling CW will benefit from this addition.

*************************************************************************************************************************

Awake

This is the show I might be anticipating most. It has a very Inception-like feel, look, and plot to it. At least, that’s my interpretation from the trailer. That, and who else recognized Harry Potter’s Jason Isaacs, better known as Lucius Malfoy. Yeah, I caught that. Also, Cherry Jones from 24 is in it.

*************************************************************************************************************************

New Girl

I love comedies, and finally there will be one that revolves around a female nerd. And played by none better than Zooey Deschanel. She has made bangs an icon. I worship this girl’s fashion, although I’d never have the sense to pull off what she does. She’s quirky and hilarious in the preview, and I don’t think I’ve ever laughed harder at a trailer.

*************************************************************************************************************************

Psych

Earlier this summer, my sister and I watched the second through fifth seasons of this show. I’m still hypnotized by the humor and must come back for more. This promo spells out perfectly for fans what they are hoping for. I’m so excited to get some more Shawn and Gus!

*************************************************************************************************************************

How I Met Your Mother

Unfortunately, there is no trailer up for the new season. I did find this today-released picture of Barney and Robin in a “steamy dance,” how the website dubbed it. Looking forward to watching my favorite show again. I can never get enough of College Ted, Swarley, and Marshall’s singing.

*************************************************************************************************************************

What are you looking forward to most?

Posted in: Entertainment, TV, Video