No, I Will Not Allow It

Posted on January 26, 2011

0


Well, to let my new blog entirely take away from this one.

It’s true – film is my *wait for it* passion. Ugh, I feel like calling it “my passion” is so cliché, but you’ll just have to deal with it. It is what it is.

The whole point is this blog is that it’s about my life – not any passion or interest that I’d like to push forward. My ideas, my thoughts, my pet peeves, my long-winded soapbox speeches that have no other place to plot their flanks. Make sense? OK, awesome. Just making sure we’re on the same page.

I’d like to move forward with ((backstage_spotlight)) as well. It’s been alive and well much longer than All Eyes On Screen, but I still believe in it. Maybe some of the best writing is done when no eyes were intended to see the words. We’re constantly writing for one another, for recognition, for debate and discussion’s sake–and rarely our own.

It seems like the world has become obsessive compulsive with sharing information–not noting it, or writing it, or really even doing enough research to verify it. It’s just another “pass it along,” “you won’t believe what I just heard/read/saw!” etc., and etc.

Has anyone ever asked, “What is the point?”

I’m a social networker–now there’s a fun term for a regular Facebook and Twitter user and blogger!–as much as the next computer bugger is. But next time you update whatever online profile, think about the point. Ya know, like, does anyone care if you’re brushing your teeth at 2 a.m.?

Maybe I’m just a hypocrite who unapologetically enjoys reiterating almost-pointless information across the online world.

I’m still debating it. Stay tuned and I’ll come up with something far more interesting next post!

