Lucky 7 Cartoon Picks

Posted on August 20, 2010

0


OK, so I was inspired by someone else’s post highlighted on Freshly Pressed to come up with my favorite cartoons of all time. I’m pulling 7 of them from my childhood – yeah, ya know, when cartoons were actually decent AND entertaining on television.

Listed (and in no particular order . . . )

1. Sonic the Hedgehog

OK, seriously, guys. I was never into Arthur when all my other elementary-aged friends were. It was all about Sonic getting away from the fat Dr. Robotnic. Owning a Sega Genesis at the time might have inspired me a little . . .

2. Inspector Gadget

This show FASCINATED me when I was younger. I loved all the gadgets–probably gives a little insight into why I’m now OBSESSED with the newest tech crap on the market. And I always wanted to see Dr. Claw’s face, but all I ever got to see was him stroking his cat’s fur. Haven’t you wondered!?

3. Scooby-Doo

Yes, I know, this is a popular one. But I was a VERY loyal fan. And while most girls gushed over Freddie, I was head over heals for Shaggie. See? Everyone’s different. Gotta love it!

4. Dexter’s Laboratory

Dee-Dee, get out of my LA-BOR-A-TORY!

5. Doug

Or should I say, Quail-man. And don’t forget his best friend, Skeeter Valentine or his love-interest, Patty Mayonnaise. And wasn’t it Roger Some-thing that was evil!? Oh, and most importantly, his loyal dog, Porkchops.

6. Hey Arnold

Football Head! This was another one of those shows that had GREAT character names. Oh, and great head shapes, too.

7. Kim Possible

OK, this is seriously the most recent of all of them. But really, it was great! Other than the fact that Kim had the pointiest boobs! But she was so totally cool – and she had great nemeses to fight, like Shego. Even the movies were decent! (Don’t judge . . . )

Honorable Mentions:

Johnny Quest

Sailor Moon

Cow and Chicken

Johnny Bravo

Garfield and Friends

The Flintstones

The Jetsons (yes, them too . . .)

Power Puff Girls

Posted in: Entertainment, TV